Leadership Awards

Paying Tribute to Industry Leaders and Role Models

The WCM Leadership Awards recognize leaders in the capital markets who have demonstrated a commitment to advancing and championing women in our industry. 

Nominations for the 2017 Leadership Award Female, Male and Rising Star Award are now open! 

Since 2007, WCM has been profiling individuals who have made a lasting impact in their workplace by encouraging diversity, demonstrating leadership and inspiring their peers.  

Award winners are selected by a jury panel consisting of five senior leaders in the industry. 

WCM Award for Leadership, Female and Male
The WCM Award for Leadership recognizes senior executives, one male and one female, who have combined professional excellence with a demonstrated commitment to advancing and championing women in the workplace.  More info >>

WCM Rising Star Award
The WCM Rising Star Award is awarded to a high-performing role model who has made a lasting contribution to her workplace by providing leadership and mentorship to young women.  More info >>

WCM Visionary Award
The WCM Visionary Award pays tribute a senior-level executive with more than 20 years of experience in the capital markets (male or female) for their outstanding contributions to the capital markets industry and Women in Capital Markets. This award is presented once every five years. More info >>

WCM 2017 Leadership Awards Luncheon

The 2017 recipients of the Leadership Awards, Female and Male, and Rising Star Award, will be announced at the annual Leadership Awards Luncheon in November 2017.  

Click here for winner videos and media coverage and event recap from the 2016 WCM Leadership Awards. 


Thank you to our Title Sponsor, EY, for their generous support of the annual Leadership Awards Luncheon.

Our Corporate Champions

Gold Corporate Champions

  • bmo-foot.png
  • cibc-foot.png
  • Manulife_Logo_NEW.jpg
  • OTPP.jpg
  • RBC_Logo_2015.png
  • scotia-foot.png
  • TD_Logo.png

Silver Corporate Champions

    • bcIMCLogo2014_cmyk_2inch_CS6.jpg
    • blackrock
    • CPAO_logo-4C_copy.jpg
    • kpmg.png

Bronze Corporate Champions